PICK OF THE MONTH – 100 DAYS IN DEADLAND – BEING ALIVE IS A CHALLENGE

Hey folks! I cannot apologize this time with any valid reason for not updating any reviews. It’s just that I haven’t gotten around to read more wattpad stories. So finally I made myself to select one story to see if its good to review. And once when I started it, there was never stopping until I completed the story. Read on to find out the review of the story that intrigued me!

TOPIC: 100 DAYS IN DEADLAND

AUTHOR: RACHEL AUKES

GENRE: HORROR

This is a fiction story based wholly on zombies. When a virus spreads around the whole of world and people starts turning into zombies, Cash, a normal working woman in US, takes a hold of the situation around her and adopts herself to survive in the zombie populated world.

The story just jumps in to the main crux with a no-nonsense attitude, with people turning into zombies. As she escapes, she could see the world literally changing before her eyes with people attacking each other. The world changes from highly populated humans to highly populated zombies and it becomes a very difficult task to survive in this world.

7196771-176-k850156.jpg

In this scenario, she meets Clutch, ex-military, with whom she stays in as a refugee. And after a few days, the truth sinks in and she realizes that things are never going back to normal and she has to change herself to live in this world.

Thus begins her ordeal to train and fight zombies, the basic sustenance of how humans are surviving and the bigger issue of humans battling humans.

The writer has weaved the story before our eyes and it is a must-read story for people who likes fiction stories.

My rating: 8.5/10

How do you like my review? Do comment below.

I will be back soon with an other interesting review 🙂

 

Leave a comment